Auslogics BoostSpeed 4.1

03/23/08 – Optimize your PC, clean registry, and block banners.

sharapova-on-my-lap-343.jpg

I just installed Auslogics BoostSpeed and it fired up my new HP Compaq Presario C700 notebook tremendously. I also used the Tweaker, of course, as I am a speed freak. Now I don’t have to wait for Flock, Microsoft Word etc to load. Thank you, Auslogics!

I’m also a Beauty & Brains freak. My HP Compaq laptop is beautiful. Well, I needed a laptop and it might as well be beautiful. Now, you’re looking at a screenshot of my desktop background, from maria-sharapova.org (wallpapers), my favorite Beauty & Brains Maria Sharapova on top of my lap. When it comes to Beauty & Brains, I like it slow but sure; I like play. You could be so lucky!

 

Update: March 31, 2008

Amazing Auslogics BoostSpeed 4.1

I just registered today, March 31, my Auslogics BoostSpeed 4.1 full-version copy. Actually, I have been using the full version since March 26, Manila time, and I’m amazed at how fast my 6-week old HP Compaq Presario C700 notebook PC has become; it was already fast to begin with, what with a dual-core Intel T2330 running at 1.60 GHz with 1 GB RAM and 120 GB hard disk operating on Vista Home Basic.

Actually, Auslogics BoostSpeed 4 also gives you a whole new gang of data and information about your PC, reminding me of Norton Systemworks. But Norton Systemworks, with its optimizer and disk cleaner and all, never made any of my previous and my two current desktop PCs faster; in fact, it seems to me, it made them slower.

I am right now reading C/Net’s (download.com) statistics on downloads for Auslogics:

80,990 Auslogics BoostSpeed 4.1
1,929,286 Auslogics Disk Defrag 1.4.13.296
299,461 Auslogics Registry Defrag 4.17
35,057 Auslogics System Information 1.1.8
11,515 Auslogics Visual Styler 3.1.13

Not listed is the Auslogics Disk Cleaner that comes with Auslogics BoostSpeed 4.1. It’s a great utility too.

All that C/Net data tells me that the majority of PC users don’t think systems, don’t think package, don’t think of wholes but think only of parts. 80,990/1,929,286 gives me 4.2% who think holistic, who know that if you want to improve a system, you can’t just tweak it in parts; you have to tweak the whole. In other words, at least 2 million guys out there should be downloading for the whole caboodle.

I also note the the C/Net Editors have not reviewed Auslogics BoostSpeed 4.1. Afraid of using and comparing it with the others as a whole?

Remember, guys: The whole is greater than the sum of its parts.

Thanks, Auslogics!

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , ,

Explore posts in the same categories: Auslogics, speedy HP, tweaker

Leave a Reply

